TESTIMONIALS

Divorce Attorney Serving the Trumbull, Shelton, & Fairfield County Areas


Divorce Lawyer Fairfield, CT

Testimonials

Fairfield Family Law strives to represent you with integrity, excellence, and an exceptional commitment to understanding and satisfying your needs. Take a look at what our satisfied customers have to say about us below, and be sure to call us in Norwalk if you have any questions!

“Uswah represented me in a well-organized and helpful manner. She was always trying to get the best result possible under the circumstances.” –Kenneth Eades, CPA

“Uswah was great with me and treated me with respect. She was always available. She is extremely competent, detailed, and organized.” –Carol Arias

“Uswah is, without doubt, one of the most intelligent, diligent, and personable people I’ve ever run across.” –Todd White
Khan!!!!
By Joseph on 10/24/2016 (on Avvo)
Was very pleased with the hard work and dedication counselor Kahn put forth in getting a ridiculous court order overturned. Highly recommend counselor Kahn's services and wouldn't hesitate to aquire in future if needed.
Smart, clever, professional.
By Patricia C. on 12/04/2015 (Published on RateABiz)
Uswah Khan is a tremendous resource to anyone looking to navigate the waters of divorce. She is kind and intelligent, a quick study, always on top of the details. She has great communication skills to break down complicated divorce matters into bite-sized pieces which clients can comprehend and then feel informed enough to make the right decisions for them. She is not heavy-handed with her advice, but rather works with clients for the best possible outcome. Divorce is not fun, but Uswah makes the process as smooth and conflict-free as possible. She is a gem in the rough terrain of family law.

5.0 Stars -
By a client on 05/02/2016
Uswah, who is a friend of my now ex-wife, mediated our divorce. It could not have been smoother or easier! She was very helpful and knowledgeable, which made the process virtually painless!

5.0 Stars -
By Katia on 05/02/2016
I can say that my divorce was a smooth experience. In part because of the person I chose to guide me through the process! Uswah is kind, caring, thoughtful, up front, honest, etc... I could go on and on. While the transition can be a difficult one, I was able to count on Uswah to answer any questions I had, put my mind at ease regarding each step...

5.0 Stars -
By a client on 05/02/2016
Uswah is very professional, thorough and honest. She always kept us informed every step of the way though timely responses that were clear and complete. She provided information and educated us on the process that enabled us as a family to make prudent decisions.
I would like to thank you for all your help and support.

5.0 Stars -
By a client on 05/02/2016
 
I had dealt with couple of attorneys prior to giving my case to Attorney Uswah and unfortunate to say I found my some of the attorney's were working out with the opposite parties without my knowledge. I am very lucky to meet up with Uswah as I found her a very honest person to be an honest attorney where one could walk into the court room with confident with her.

5.0 Stars -
By a client on 05/02/2015
I had an extremely difficult divorce with three day trial in year 2015. Attorney Uswah was a great support and a great help who took over my divorce case at the last hour with a great risk. She represented me in the best interest of me and my child. I found her very honest and a professional attorney. I have lots of regards and strongly recommend her. Will be always thankful to you for the support that you extended to me when I was in desperate need.


5.0 Stars -
By a client on 05/01/2016
She treated me with empathy, and comforted me through a difficult time in my divorce. She was available and was always professional. If you’re looking for the right lawyer to hire, she is the one.


5.0 Stars -
By a client on 04/13/2015
Uswah was excellent, attentive to detail and got me the best results possible in my situation.


Tim E.
 on 02/28/2012
Uswah is one of the finest attorneys I have ever had the privilege to work with. Ms. Khan's Curriculum Vitae is outstanding and shows a path of scholarship and legal accomplishment.

I absolutely recommend Uswah A. Khan.

T. White
 on 02/22/2012
I had the pleasure of working closely with Uswah during a very difficult time in my life. I found her to be personable, understanding but most of all, very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Uswah if you have any legal needs. Not only is she a tremendous Attorney, but she is a solid person as well.


Reviewed my agreement
By Anonymous on 10/24/2016 (on Avvo)
Uswah is extremely thorough and articulate. She goes out of the way for her clients and eases their stress by advising them favorably. You don't have to worry about anything as she is an independent thinker and well-experienced. She walks the talk and gives her utmost attention to details as I have found with some others that is not the case. ...

Kevin M.
 on 02/21/2012
Uswah made things easy in a situation that was not which was my divorce. I was very comfortable with her along with her ability to represent me as well as protect my interests along with my children’s. I would recommend her and respect her ability to represent her clients.


5/5 Stars
By Michele Maddox on 08/24/2016 (Published on RateABiz)
Over the 19 years I have sought assistance from a number of attorneys regarding an ongoing conflict, I was lucky to find Uswah Khan and to put my well being in her care. Ms. Khan was professional, focused, accessible and compassionate. She was careful to heed my requests that she represent me with strategies and a tone in her communications with the opposing party's attorneys that were consistent with my values. I was always confident that she was an effective extension of my voice throughout the process. Her fees were very fair and I received excellent value for the cost. I highly recommend Uswah Khan, Esq. It will be my privilege to refer other potential clients to her.

Kenneth E. client 2010
Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Good Value

 “Uswah represented me in a well organized and helpful manner, she was always trying to get the best  result possible under the circumstances.” February 28, 2012

Carol A. client 2011
Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“Uswah was great with me and treated me with respect. She was always available. She is extremely competent, detailed and organized.” April 12, 2012

Todd W. client 2008
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

“I had the pleasure of working closely with Uswah during a very difficult time in my life. I found her to be personable, understanding but most of all, very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Uswah if you have any legal needs. Not only is she a tremendous Attorney, but she is a solid person as well.” 

Kevin M.client 2006
Top qualities: Personable, On Time, High Integrity

“Uswah made things easy in a situation that was not which was my divorce. I was very comfortable with her along with her ability to represent me as well as protect my interests along with my children’s. I would recommend her and respect her ability to represent her clients.”


Anonymous J.C.
Uswah is a thoughtful and sensible attorney who puts her clients' interest above those of her own, which is a unique trait. I got to know a number of divorce attorneys as I went through my separation and wish that more of them had the balanced approach Uswah offered. I recommend her heartily.


5.0 Stars -
By a client on 05/01/2016
She treated me with empathy, and comforted me through a difficult time in my divorce. She was available and was always professional. If you’re looking for the right lawyer to hire, she is the one.


From TI in Stamford CT

In 2007, I endeavored through the personally and financially difficult task of a divorce. Throughout the process Uswah was always diligent in preparation, well organized, and took ownership in the outcome of the process while being open to suggestions and willing to research additional options. While each legal matter is unique unto itself the preferences of the client are paramount. In my situation Uswah was willing to serve as a diplomat and reach-out to the opposing attorney in an attempt to find middle-ground in an effort to avoid the additional costs of court. When such efforts failed, Ms. Khan, with all deliberate haste, prepared for the process of presenting our case in court. In close collaboration with Attorney Collins my case was effectively presented and the ultimate outcome was closely aligned with my initial goals.
    
Since then, Uswah Khan has proven to be a friend and a trusted resource with whom I have been able to table numerous legal concerns and from whom I have always received sound advice.
    
I look forward to continuing a productive relationship with Uswah and I encourage others to leverage her expertise as well.

Most sincerely,
TI, Stamford, CT




Give us a call with any legal questions you may have: 203-904-2092
Share by: